Williamson County Schools

Williamson Country Schools


The Williamson County Schools are known for academic achievement and excellence. Stay up-to-date with everything around Williamson County Schools, and visit any one of the 48 school websites from this link.


Pearre Creek
Elementary School

Williamson County Schools are known for academic achievement and excellence. We are so proud to have Pearre (pronounced “Perry”) Creek Elementary School right here in Westhaven. Centrally located at 1811 Townsend Blvd, most students find the distance between home and school to be just a hop, skip and a jump. Parents are deeply invested in the school, and the PTO is one of the finest anywhere.

Hillsboro Elementary-Middle School

Hillsboro Elementary-Middle School, a K-8 campus of 530 students, has garnered academic accolades, including #1 Public Middle School in Tennessee in 2015, and 2014 National Blue Ribbon School Award. The school is located in historic Leipers Fork, and enjoys strong community and parental support, as well as committed and skilled educators.

Independence High School

Named to the list of Top 20 High Schools in Tennessee, Westhaven students attend Independence High School, an amazing facility that sports a TV production facility, state-of-the- art media center, computer and science labs, production theater that seats 450, and a broad range of enrichment opportunities, including the 5-A Eagles championship football program. The 1500 student high school is located in Thompson Station, a thriving and supportive community, just south of Franklin.